31 Days of Life in a Large Family – Day 24

Today was a high stress level morning.

It started with the boys waking up at 5. That’s the same time I get up. That means no quiet time this morning. I only got to read half of what I usually read in my Bible. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Isaiah threw one of his horribly loud and obnoxious fits within an hour of being up. When he does I just put him in his room and ignore it unless he starts throwing things. But it sure is annoying and I knew it was going to wake up the girls sooner or later.

Mercy was up at 6:20 and then Grace and Hope shortly after.

While they were eating breakfast and getting ready for school I decided it was about time to vacuum out the couch. I took all the cushions off and sucked up all the crumbs and then vacuumed the cushions. I put the couch back together and told the boys they could sit on it again. Went to do something and came back to Elijah’s cup full of Cheerios spilt all over the cushions I just vacuumed! After cleaning them up he moved to the other side of the couch and spilt them again! ๐Ÿ˜›

Then we had school, and I think sometimes the girls don’t wake up their brains when they get up in the morning. Both older girls had a review for math and let’s just say it was more than a little frustrating.

And what’s that……

The boys are being unusually quiet?

We all know what that means!

Isaiah had opened my bedroom door and all 3 boys (I watch our friend’s 1 year old 2 days a week) were playing with stuff off my nightstand including my change box. So, I got them out and had to lock my door. I had to unlock it every time I needed to go in there and lock it every time I left. And of course when I left it unlocked because I knew I was going right back in there, Isaiah beat me to it. That time I think he was feeding the baby my money. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

That was all before lunch!!!

But then there was nap time and that kinda helped me to relax. ๐Ÿ˜‰ And now it’s bedtime and it’s helping a little more. Although, I think ice cream might make it even better! (hint..hint…Michael) ๐Ÿ˜€

This entry was posted in Crazy Life, Kids and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 31 Days of Life in a Large Family – Day 24

  1. holly says:

    awe………..poor girl you definitely had a take up drinking kind of day. Hope tomorrow is better.

Leave a Reply

