Father’s Day Crafts

Today the girls worked on presents for Father’s day. They made books for their Dad and Grandpa. The books are called My Dad and I and My Grandpa and I. Each page says something that they like to do with them and has a picture that they drew to go with it. Grace and Hope worked hard on their drawings. Mercy got pretty tired of it after the second picture and you can tell because all of her pictures look exactly the same after that. They each got to pick what color construction paper they wanted for the outside of their books and Mercy picked pink for Daddy and purple for Grandpa. Grace and Hope picked what they think are the guys’ favorite colors. Now we just have to keep them hidden until Sunday.

This entry was posted in Kids and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Father’s Day Crafts

  1. Hi! Found you from the our simple country life’s facebook page today about introducing ourselves…:) I saw you are a new blogger!!! Congrats!!!!!!!! I’ve been at it almost 3 months and LOVE IT!!!!! Here’s a link on my site that might help you out. If I can be of ANY help at all or give any suggestions, please feel free to contact me!!! There’s an contact me button for email on my page, and I’m also on facebook….I’ve been helped by a bunch of bloggers so it’s my turn to reach out!!!! Also inviting you to join on Fridays and link up at my site…I am starting a series called Faithfully parenting linking up on Fridays :). If you don’t know how to link up yet, just let me know-I’ll help!!!! What a great idea to have these kids make books for Father’s Day…something I should do for next year!!!1 http://www.lovingourjourney.com 🙂 Michy

Leave a Reply

